Faculty Senate Minutes, Wednesday, March 27, 2019

JCK 1100, 3:30 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Attending Senators: Augustine Agwuele, Rebecca Bell-Metereau, Janet Bezner, Natalie Ceballos, Rachel Davenport, Jesse Gainer, Lynn Ledbetter, Ting Liu, Vince Luizzi, Ben Martin, Dave Nolan, Michael Supancic, Diego Vacaflores, Alex White

Guests: Mary Brennan, Dann Brown, Mary Ellen Cavitt, Jaime Chahin, John Fleming, Heather Galloway, Andrea Golato, Christine Hailey, Bill Kelemen, Michael O'Malley, Gary Ray, Stacey Rodriguez, Karen Sigler, Denise Smart, Vedaraman Sriraman, Debbie Thorne, Shannon Weigum, Ruth Welborn, Beth Wuest

Joint Council of Academic Deans (CAD) and Faculty Senate Meeting. This meeting was held from 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m., followed by the regular Faculty Senate meeting.

Faculty Senate meeting called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Senate Chair Alex White

CAD Follow-up/PAAG Agenda. Senators continued their discussion of topics raised at the CAD meeting. Potential agenda items for the upcoming President's Academic Advisory Council (PAAG) meeting were also proposed, including a legislative update and a report of the University's progress on environment and sustainability efforts. Senators were encouraged to send their ideas for PAAG agenda items to Senator White via email, preferably by noon on Friday, March 29.

Faculty Senate Fellow Proposals. Senators Agwuele, Davenport, and Ledbetter will serve as the review team for the Faculty Senate Fellow proposals.

Policy Reviews. Senator Luizzi will review AA/PPS 02.03.02 Conduct of Classes (due by April 15). Senator Bezner will review AA/PPS 03.01.02 Limited Submission for Certain Sponsored Programs (due by April 15).

Committee Assignments List. Senator White indicated that a list of committee assignments (from the Committee on Committees) will be circulated to Senators via email. Senators should check this list, note whether their recommendations were followed, and send their questions or comments to Senator White.

Minutes from the March 13 senate meeting were approved.

6:07 pm Adjournment by Chair Alex White

Minutes submitted by Natalie Ceballos, Secretary