

## **FACULTY SENATE BULLETIN**

## February 2016

- The submission deadline for <u>University Lecturers Series</u> proposals for Fall 2016 and Spring 2017 speakers has been extended to Thursday, February 11. Sponsors may request up to \$3,000 for speaker fees and travel.
- Former senate chair Debra Feakes and current chair Michel Conroy will deliver a presentation on Texas State's nontenure line faculty initiatives to the Texas Council of Faculty Senates (TCFS) at its February 26 meeting.
- Prior to the TCFS meeting, TSUS faculty senate representatives will meet with the newly appointed vice chancellor for Academic Affairs, <u>Dr. John Hayek</u>. Dr. Hayek succeeds Dr. Perry Moore, who retired as the system's chief academic affairs officer in December.
- The Senate voted to approve the FY2016 Research Enhancement Program Awards. <u>The list of awardees</u> has been posted on the REP website.
- The Spring 2016 meeting of the faculty senators and senate liaisons will be held on February 17. Please convey any discussion items you would like to suggest to your senator or liaison.

More information about these and other topics can be found in the Faculty Senate <u>minutes</u> posted on the Faculty Senate <u>website</u>, or by contacting your Faculty <u>Senator</u> or Senate <u>Liaison</u>. The Faculty Senate encourages you to voice your concerns and comments on any faculty and shared governance topics to these representatives or directly to the senate via email: <u>FacultySenate@txstate.edu</u>.

This message was sent to all members of a conscribed mailing list established and maintained by Texas State University. Your inclusion in this list results from your relationship and status with the university and is not optional.

MEMBER THE TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY SYSTEM