Faculty Senate Minutes Wednesday, October 29, 2014 JCK 880, 3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Present

Senators: Augustine Agwuele, Rebecca Bell-Metereau, Elizabeth Blunk, Brock Brown, Michel Conroy (via telephone), Barbara Covington, Debra Feakes, Ju Long, Lynn Ledbetter, Shirley Ogletree, Emily Miller Payne, Jovita Ross-Gordon; Vedaraman Sriraman, Susan Weill, Alex White

Meeting called to order at 3:30 p.m. by Senate Vice Chair Sriraman

Faculty Development Leave (FDL)

The Faculty Senate meeting was dedicated to discussing the 51 Faculty Development Leave applications for 2015-16 leaves. Each senator read the FDL applications prior to the meeting and had the opportunity to ask questions and request clarification from senators who been consulted by applicants. Senators then completed and submitted their rating rubrics for tallying.

Meeting adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

~Minutes submitted by Susan Weill