Council of Academic Deans Meeting July 10, 2018

Summary and Action Items

1. Academic Program Coordinators (RTA) – Dr. Debbie Thorne reminded the Council about the new format for appointing and documenting qualifications of academic program coordinators. Appointments for fall 2018 are due to Ms. Gaye Korenek in Faculty and Academic Resources by September 1, 2018.

2. **Faculty Fellowships** – Dr. Thorne provided the council with a handout which is a planning tool to use for faculty interested in participating in distinguished national and international fellowship programs.

3. **QEP Update** – Dr. Beth Wuest announced that Dr. Erina Duganne from the School of Art and Design and Dr. Wes Jennings from the School of Criminal Justice will serve as co-chairs of Texas State's QEP along with Dr. Alejandra Sorto.

4. **Undergraduate Admissions Report** – Ms. Stephanie Anderson provided the Council with the undergraduate admissions report.

5. **Graduate Admissions Report** – Dr. Sandy Rao provided the Council with the graduate admissions report.