AUTHOR Representative Jessica Ramos-Karmaker

SPONSORS Representative James Dyer

## H.S.R. 2019-2020.06

Date of First Reading: September 27, 2019

## A Simple Resolution -

Granting confirmation of graduate students nominated to

university committees.

**BE IT RESOLVED,** That in accordance with the Student Government Constitution Article IV, Section 8(e), the House hereby confirms Taylor Mireles as graduate student representative on the Council on Inclusive Excellence, Joanna Fohn as the graduate student representative on the Graduate Council and the University Leadership Assembly, James Dyer and Taylor Mireles as graduate student representatives on the Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching Committee, Liliana Renteria and Jorlanditha Austin as graduate student representatives on the Graduate College's Outstanding Mentor Award Committee, Mael Le Noc as graduate student representative on the Student Regalia Committee, Nishant Gurung as graduate representative on the Campus Facilities Programming Committee; and hereby grants them all the powers, rights and responsibilities therein; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That upon passage, this simple

resolution be forwarded to Student Body President for action.