Faculty Service Awards

Ten Years

Nancy Berlage, History

Thomas Doyle, Political Science

Blake Farrar, Political Science

Eric Gilbertson, Philosophy

Bryan Glass, History

Maria Gomez Ramirez, World Languages & Literatures

Injeong Jo, Geography & Environmental Studies

Christopher Johnson, Sociology

Katherine Kapurch, English

Binita Mehta, Philosophy

Scott Mogull, English

Rachel Romero, Sociology

Alan Schaefer, English

Ewa Siwak, World Languages & Literatures

Anne Winchell, English

Fifteen Years

Christopher Brown, Political Science

Michael Conner, World Languages & Literatures

Brian Cooper, Geography & Environmental Studies

Shannon Duffy, History

Michelle Hamilton, Anthropology

Deborah Harris, Sociology

Kelly Haskard Zolnierek, Psychology

Lisa Lamb Weber, Sociology

Kay Newling, Sociology

Leah Renold, History

Graeme Wend-Walker, English

Hyun Yun, Political Science

Twenty Years

Jeffrey Mauck, History

Mayumi Moriuchi, World Languages & Literatures

Francine Pilkington, English

Twenty-Five Years

Walter Wright, Political Science

Thirty Years

Denise Blanchard, Geography & Environmental Studies

Thomas Grimes, English

Debra Monroe, English

Frank Reilly, Anthropology

John Tiefenbacher, Geography & Environmental Studies

Thirty-Five Years

Roger Jones, English

Paul Kens, Political Science

Steve Wilson, English

Forty Years

Daniel Lochman, English

Robyn Rogers, Psychology

Forty-Five Years

Patricia Shields, Political Science

Fifty Years

Kenneth Margerison, History

Faculty Retirements

Susan Day, Sociology

Paul Kens, Political Science

Vincent Luizzi, Philosophy

Kenneth Margerison, History

Distinguished Professor Emeriti

Vicki Brittain, Political Science

University Professor Emeriti

Allan Chavkin, English

Kathryn Ledbetter, English

Cynthia Opheim, Political Science

University Associate Professor Emeriti

Ana Juarez, Anthropology



Fall Faculty Meeting

Dean's Welcome • Awards & Recognition

August 19, 2022, 2 P.M.



MEMBER THE TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY SYSTEMTM

Texas State University is a tobacco-free campus



Anthropology English Geography & Environmental Studies History Philosophy Political Science Psychology Sociology World Languages & Literatures

Golden Apple Awards

Teaching

Catherine Jaffe, World Languages & Literatures Casey Nichols, History Laura Ellis-Lai, English

Scholarly/Creative

Robert Tally, English Natasha Mikles, Philosophy

Service

Miriam Williams, English Sherri Mora, Political Science

Presidential Distinction Awards

Teaching

Laura Ellis-Lai, English Catherine Jaffe, World Languages & Literatures Casey Nichols, History Jessica Pliley, History

Scholarly/Creative

Ashleen Bagnulo, Political Science Robert "Bob" Fischer, Philosophy Natasha Mikles, Philosophy Robert Tally, English

Service

Beth Erhart, Anthropology Lisa Haegele, World Languages & Literatures Sherri Mora, Political Science Miriam Williams, English

College Achievement Awards

Teaching

Injeong Jo, Geography & Environmental Studies Yanan Li, Geography & Environmental Studies Kelly Haskard Zolnierek, Psychology Carolina Wilson, World Languages & Literatures

Scholarly/Creative

Sarah Coleman, History Krista Howard, Psychology Beatriz Aldana Marquez, Sociology Jennifer Forrest, World Languages & Literatures

Service

Lindy Kosmitis, English Ronald C. Brown, History Carrie Crisp, Philosophy William Kelemen, Psychology

Part-Time Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award

Charles Kels, Political Science

College of Liberal Arts Mentoring Award

Anadelia Romo, History Krista Howard, Psychology

Excellence in Research Funding and Sponsored Programs

Carolyn Boyd, Anthropology Jessica Perrotte, Psychology Center for Gender and Diversity Studies Center for the Study of the Southwest

Tenure and Promotion

Promoted to Clinical Associate Professor

Ollie Seay, Psychology

Tenure

Michael Solem, Geography & Environmental Studies

Tenure / Associate Professor

Ashleen Bagnulo, Political Science Sara Damiano, History Lori Gallegos de Castillo, Philosophy Xi Pan, Sociology Caroline Ritter, History Eric Sarmiento, Geography & Environmental Studies Louie Dean Valencia, History Katherine Warnell, Psychology

Professor

Suparno Banerjee, English
Emily Brunson, Anthropology
José Carlos de la Puente, History
Joseph Falocco, English
Ron Hagelman, Geography & Environmental Studies
Scott Mogull, English
Jessica Pliley, History
Anadelia Romo, History
Omar Sanchez-Sibony, Political Science
Walter Wright, Political Science