Faculty Service Awards

Ten Years

Stephen Black, Anthropology
Martha Spradley, Anthropology
Joaquín Rivaya-Martínez, History
Elizabeth Bishop, History
Bryan Mann, History
Alba Melgar, Modern Languages
Agustín Cuadrado, Modern Languages
Thomas Longoria, Political Science
Michelle Evans, Political Science
Donald Inbody, Political Science
Dianne Rahm, Political Science
Mildred Cordaro, Psychology
Michael Whitehawk, Sociology

Fifteen Years

Victoria Smith, English Jon Marc Smith, English Alberto Giordano, Geography Matthew Juge, Modern Languages Valentina Glajar, Modern Languages Lijun Yuan, Philosophy Ollie Seay, Psychology

Twenty Years

Rebecca Raphael, Philosophy Kenneth Ward, Political Science Lois Hickman, Sociology Patti Giuffre, Sociology

Twenty-Five Years

Kathleen Peirce, English Susan Morrison, English

Thirty Years

Richard Warms, Anthropology Audrey McKinney, Philosophy Hassan Tajalli, Political Science Roque Mendez, Psychology

Thirty-Five Years

Elizabeth Skerpan-Wheeler, English

Forty-Five Years

Sharon Ugalde, Modern Languages Theodore Hindson, Political Science

Tenure and Promotion

Promoted to Associate ProfessorRebecca Davio, Geography

Tenure/Associate Professor

Injeong Jo, Geography Nancy Berlage, History Ivan Marquez, Philosophy Thomas Doyle, Political Science

Professor

Elizabeth Erhart, Anthropology Martha Spradley, Anthropology Jason Julian, Geography Hassan Tajalli, Political Science

Faculty Retirements

Susan Hanson, English Michael Hennessy, English Edgar Laird, English Susan Tilka, English Dennis Dunn, History Gary Hartman, History Miriam Echeverría, Modern Languages Audrey McKinney, Philosophy Patricia Parent, Political Science

Honorary Professor, International Studies

Christine Conlee, Anthropology Richard Warms, Anthropology Kenneth Margerison, History Miriam Echeverría, Modern Languages Maria Czyzewski, Psychology

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Mark Busby, English
Paul Cohen, English
Nancy Grayson, English
James Petersen, Geography
Dwight Watson, History
Dean Geuras, Philosophy
Charles Garofalo, Political Science
Richard Archer, Psychology
Harvey Ginsburg, Psychology
Shirley Ogletree, Psychology

Fall Faculty Meeting College of Liberal Arts August 24, 2018 2:00 p.m.

Reception Dean's Welcome Awards and Recognitions



Texas State University is a tobacco-free campus

If you require accommodations due to a disability in order to participate, please contact Arlene Cornejo, 512-245-9289, aec74@txstate.edu at least 72 hours in advance of the event.

If you would like to share pictures from this event, use the handle @txstatecola on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram.







Anthropology English Geography History Modern Languages Philosophy Political Science Psychology Sociology International Studies Diversity and Gender Studies Southwestern Studies

Presidential Excellence Awards

Teaching Mayumi Moriuchi, Modern Languages

Golden Apple Awards Teaching

Geneva Gano, English Peter Golato, Modern Languages Myumi Moriuchi, Modern Languages

Scholarly/Creative

John Blair, English Nancy Berlage, History

Service

Britt Bousman, Anthropology Keri Fitzgerald, English

Presidential Distinction Awards Teaching

Geneva Gano, English Peter Golato, Moldern Languages Mayumi Moriuchi, Modern Languages Roque Mendez, Psychology

Scholarly/Creative

John Blair, English Katie Kapurch, English Nancy Berlage, History Patricia Shields, Political Science

Service

Britt Bousman, Anthropology Deborah Balzhiser, English Keri Fitzgerald, English Russell Moses, Philosophy

College Achievement Awards

Teaching

Teya Rosenberg, English Leah Renold, History Caroline Ritter, History David Navarro, Modern Languages Walter Wright, Political Science Kristen Tooley, Psychology Rachel Romero, Sociology

Scholarly/Creative

Paul Hart, History Valentina Glajar, Modern Languages Thomas Doyle II, Political Science Patricia Shields, Political Science Rebecca Deason, Psychology Ty Schepis, Psychology

Service

Richard Earl, Geography Bryan Mann, History Rebecca Montgomery, History Beth Berstein, Modern Languages Agustin Cuadrado, Modern Languages Thomas Varacalli, Political Science John Davis, Psychology Ollie Seay, Psychology

External Funding Award

Alumni Association Teaching Award

Lynn Denton, History

J. William Fulbright Scholarship Award

Elizabeth Bishop, History

Jesse H. and Mary Gibbs Jones Professor of Southwestern Studies

Geneva Gano, English

Mariel Muir Mentoring Award Yasmine Beale-Rivaya, Modern Languages

NEH Distinguished Teaching Professor Robert Tally, English