TEXAS STATE Student Government

Student Government Senate Texas State University

LBJ Teaching Theater-7:00 PM Sixty-Fourth Session February 3, 2025

Student Government Senate Agenda

- I. Call to Order by Chairman Brown at 7:01
- II. Roll Call

Present

- A) Vice President Pro Temp Abby Myers
- B) Parliamentarian Pablo Avellaneda
- C) Senator Dakota Autrey
- D) Senator Patrick Awuah
- E) Senator Aeric Bauer
- F) Senator Joseph Crist
- G) Senator Madison Koop
- H) Senator Adam Long
- I) Senator Alexis Manzanares
- J) Senator Noah Schlosz
- K) Senator Jacob Tagert
- L) Senator Drake Touve
- M) Senator Emma Vega
- N) Senator Rick Wilson

Absent

- A) Senator Melenie Cardeno
- B) Senator Carolena Estrada
- C) Senator Alanze Leon
- D) Senator Kristian Maldonando
- E) Senator Abigail Malinak

Tardy

- A) Senator Samantha Regan
- B) Senator Jordan Williams

III. Guest Speakers

Mr. Brooks Hull – Vice President for University Advancement

A) Senator Tagert Motioned to remove from the agenda

IV. Public Forum

V. Old Business



Student Government Senate Texas State University

LBJ Teaching Theater-7:00 PM Sixty-Fourth Session February 3, 2025

VI. New Business

- A) Vice President Brown gave an update on where to meet for committee meetings
- B) Vice President Pro Temp Myers motioned to move to committee as a whole
- C) Senator Vega motioned to add Senator Regan and Senator Williams to the roll

VII. Adjourned by Chairman Brown at 7:06